Honours committee

The Honours Committee meets once a year and makes recommendations to the Board regarding awards, fellowships, honorary fellowships and suggestions for national honours.

Current Honours Committee

Composition of the Honours Committee is:

  • RCSLT President – Chairs the Committee
  • Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Deputy Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • A Country Representative
  • Two members from the Professional Practice and Policy Committee (PPPC)
  • A representative of the voluntary sector
  • Head of Events and Marketing (non-voting)