We are delighted to announce this year’s award winners:


  • Dr Judy Clegg
  • Dr Celia Todd
  • Gillian Kennedy OBE
  • Professor Courtenay Norbury

Honorary Fellowships

  • Peter Butcher
  • Colm Davis OBE
  • Professor Annalu Waller OBE

Sternberg Award for Clinical Excellence

Voice and Communication Groups for Trans Individuals:

  • Dr Sean Pert
  • Louie Stafford

Giving Voice Awards

  • Gulliver Gilson, Lee Madan and Dr Val Brooks
  • The Adult Speech and Language Therapy team at Darent Valley Hospital and two of its service users Reginald and Muriel Pusey
  • Jacqueline Duffy and Nicola Headland
  • Melanie Cross and Claire Johnston
  • Val Bryant
  • The University of St Mark and St John’s Giving Voice Society
  • Nicola Spray and Megan Winters
  • Kathryn Cann
  • Natasha Dale