RCSLT Awards 2018

On 3 October, over 100 guests gathered at the Mercure Holland House Hotel in Cardiff to celebrate the winners of the RCSLT Awards 2018. 

The Lord Mayor of Cardiff opened proceedings with a welcome address, and presiding over the ceremony were RCSLT CEO, Kamini Gadhok MBE; RCSLT President, Sir George Cox, and RCSLT Chair and Deputy Chair, Morag Dorward and Della Money. 

During the course of the evening, five RCSLT Honours were awarded, one team received a Sternberg Award for Clinical Innovation, and 20 Giving Voice campaigners were celebrated.  

Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you for all your amazing contributions over the past year!


RCSLT fellowships acknowledge and honour members of the RCSLT who have contributed outstanding service to the RCSLT or who have shown outstanding scholarship within the speech and language therapy profession. 

  • Dr Justin Roe, Joint Head of Speech and Language Therapy at the Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust  
  • Dr Celia Harding 
  • Lesley Cavalli  
  • Kate Malcomess


Honourary Fellowship

Honourary fellowships are awarded in acknowledgment of non-speech and language therapists who have contributed outstanding services to speech and language therapy and for the benefit of those with communication disability. 

Sternberg Clinical Innovation Award

Donated by RCSLT Senior Life Vice-President the late Sir Sigmund Sternberg, this award is presented in recognition of innovative clinical work. 

  • Anita Smith, Paul Kirkland and Karen McInally for the Swallow Disorders Clinic, East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust  


Giving Voice Award Winners

These awards are presented to those who have made a significant contribution to the Giving Voice campaign over the past year. 

Website design and development by Premier IT