RCSLT Honours

Our national awards ceremony is one of the most prestigious events in the RCSLT calendar and since 1945, these awards have given recognition to leaders at all levels within and outside the profession who have demonstrated outstanding contribution to service users and the profession itself.


Nominations for the 2018 awards close on Monday 11 June. To nominate someone, you must be a certified RCSLT member.

If you have any questions, please email Jo Offen or Tel: 020 7378 3007.


Two award categories

This year's awards comprise of two categories:

  • Fellowships
  • Honorary Fellowships




Fellowship awards honour RCSLT members who have made outstanding contributions to the profession. The Fellowship committee is looking for nominations from the entire profession, and the awards are open to any RCSLT member (including assistants), no matter where they are employed.

Examples of areas of contribution could include but are not exclusive to:

  • clinical practice
  • leadership
  • teaching
  • research
  • community impact
  • influencing/policy impact
  • promoting the profession 
  • excellence in practice education

 To nominate a member for a Fellowship please complete the form here: https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/NNF6D58


Honorary Fellowships 

Honorary Fellowships acknowledge and honour non-SLTs and overseas SLTs who deserve recognition for outstanding service to speech and language therapy and contributions for the benefit of those with speech, language, communication and/or swallowing needs.

To nominate for an Honorary Fellowship please complete the form here:  https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/MGVTXQ9


Website design and development by Premier IT